Would You Like Some Beer…. Bread?

I love how Pinterest always brings me to new, wonderful recipes, like this beer bread. Since I never had beer bread before, I kept wondering throughout the week whether it’s going to be sweet or bitter with a heavy beer taste.

And I finally got the answer this weekend. I couldn’t taste the beer in this bread at all. I love the buttery crust of this bread which somehow reminds me of rice crackers. Ha. Anyway, if I made this bread again, I would personally reduce the amount of butter. :)

Buttery Beer Bread
(Adapted from Dine & Dish)
Ingredients
  • 3 cups flour, sifted (not packed)
  • 3 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon Kosher salt
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 12 ounce can or bottle of beer
  • 1 stick butter, melted

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 375°F
  2. In a medium bowl and using a wire whisk, sift together all dry ingredients.
  3. Add beer and stir with a wooden spoon until well incorporated.
  4. Spray a loaf pan with cooking spray and pour beer bread batter into pan.
  5. Pour melted butter over the top of the beer bread batter.
  6. Bake for 1 hour.
  7. Remove from oven and allow to cool for 15 minutes before removing from pan.

Enjoy! ;)
Felicia Susetyo

Recently jammed: Love like A River by Girls

Leave a Reply

